Rovingpatrol's Blog

Watching The News. I Don’t

Posted in politics by roving on June 13, 2010

I think it was in the month of August 2009 I stopped watching the news. It started because of what the news refused to cover. Instead of vetting Obama, it was a continual attack on Sarah Palin. Even today the L.A. Times is still hiding a video tape they have of Obama at pro terrorist  Jew bashing party.

They reported rumors, innuendos, and Saturday night live skits as facts against Sarah Palin and ignored Obama’s past.  What they did a report of it, was sugar coated. A person waking up from a coma would have thought Sarah Palin was running for president.

The media went after anyone who dared stand up to Obama. We knew more about Joe the plumber then some of us know about our own families in just 24hrs. All because he dared question Obama.

Just the sound of Obama’s voice was like fingernails across a blackboard. I knew about everything coming out of his mouth was a lie and it was frustrating watching the media let him get away with it. CNN had to correct Obama when he said his Muslim faith. The media even went so far as to puff up his resume by calling him a Constitutional law professor which was just an outright lie.

I saw a couple of his campaign speeches and was struck at how the audiences seem to be under a spell. It was as if Jim Jones was alive and well.

I was forced to drop my local newspaper because of the biases in the editorial sections. It was a steady stream of pro Obama, anti McCain/Palin hype.

I no longer watch my local news because they will bring up “president” Obama. Just the sound of that makes my skin crawl. I would rather read the news online from all different sources.  I will however watch news clips on the web if I feel I need to hear it. For those who would like to see just how bad the media is, I suggest visiting Newsbusters.

I have always been a news junkie. Before the web I would keep switching between the three major news networks getting as much news as I could. Now I wonder how much of what I was told were lies. I highly doubt I will ever watch a whole newscast ever again.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maggie Snider said, on June 15, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    Super great post! Truely.


Leave a comment