Rovingpatrol's Blog

Get Off Your High Horse “Independents”

Posted in politics by roving on September 26, 2010

I have been noticing it more and more. People calling into talk radio bragging they are an “independent” Like they think they are Gods gift to the world and need their butts continually kissed.  “Hello, I’m one of them independents.” Well big whoopdeedoo.  Half the people calling in I think are really Democrats. Some are Republicans afraid to admit it just so they can bash the Republican party. Or they may be feel embarrassed to admit they are Republican.

I heard one radio personality ask an “independent” caller a series of questions. The Independent turned out to be a Republican. Even the radio personality had to tell him ‘Um, you’re a Republican.”

I don’t believe in independents. You either believe in one way or the other. If you like high taxes and more government control, you’re a Democrat. If you prefer smaller government and lower taxes, you’re a Republican.  An Independent is a like a spoiled child begging for attention. If they don’t get their way, they will vote for the other side out of meanness, being gullible,or like some who voted out of white guilt.

When I hear someone call themselves a Independent, my first thought is so what and I picture a baby sucking on a pacifier.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pete said, on September 27, 2010 at 9:40 am

    Finally, you posted again. To many people don’t want to be associated with anything. Me, I would like to think that I support the Constitution. The problem is that the Congress, Supreme Court, and the Executive Branch clearly do not, of course they took an oath…..

    Pete


Leave a comment