Rovingpatrol's Blog

Obama’s Fishing Ban Hoax Or Is It?

Posted in politics by roving on March 10, 2010

Websites all over are reporting Obama wants to ban fishing.  ESPN started the ball rolling with a story posted on their website titled Culled Out

I was thinking this is a huge story. Why am I not seeing this in all the news outlets? Why are the talk radio hosts silent about it? So I did some searching. It took me a total of 1 minute to find out the banning of fishing is not true.

Obama  is actually backing a plan to ban the fishing of the bluefin tuna. As much as it makes me feel queasy to be defending Obama I had a feeling there is no way this story could be true.  Read here, Puggal

So excuse me while I get sick…

Update. I was sent a pdf file of the report. I’m not good at reading mumbo jumbo and it seemed to me the wording could be taken a couple of ways.

In the report…”Restore fish populations, control invasive species, support healthy coastal communities and ecosystems, restore sensitive species.

Banning fishing would be a way of restoring the fish population.

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

