Rovingpatrol's Blog

Disaster Relief Charity Donated Money For Obama Statue

Posted in politics by roving on January 26, 2010

I gave to the United way for years and years then found out how much money they kept for themselves as pay. I was disgusted thinking I was paying for someones new pool in their backyard.

I did give a few dollars to the Salvation Army then later find out they also do a little scamming themselves. Since I gave money and not gifts, I can only hope it will be used as intended.  I  will continue to give to our veterans and the Lions Club.

I didn’t give to any charity intended for Haiti because they had received billions of  U.S. tax dollars over the years and nothing changed. The money most likely went into the corrupt governments pockets.  Obama has pledged $150 million in aid to Haiti as soon as he can borrow the money from China.   Which will cost us more after interest. If the billions we gave vanished I will assume the $150 million will also.  As far as I’m concerned, I just gave.

Indonesia built a statue of Obama as a little boy and erected it near where he went to school. It’s purpose is to inspire children to follow their dreams.   The statue was paid for through donations. One donor was a disaster relief charity. The story left out the name of the charity.  I would think that would be a story alone.  How many other charities are giving money to things that have nothing to do with the intended purpose?

How does a statue qualify for using disaster relief charity funds? Sure the statue only coast $10,000 but using even one cent intended for people in need is wrong.

Leave a Reply

