Rovingpatrol's Blog

GM’s New Commercial. AAARGH!

Posted in politics by roving on September 19, 2009

When I saw this commercial, I was thinking I really need one of them soft bricks thing that are used to throw at the TV out of frustration.

GM has received $50.7 billion of our money. $23 billion will not be paid back to us. GM however has a deal for us. A 60 day money back guarantee. You buy a GM car and if you aren’t happy with it, you can return it.

As the new GM chairman says, “We’re putting OUR money where our mouth is”  Uh, Mr. Chairman, it ISN’T YOUR money. Its the tax payers money. This guy has the gall to steal our money then claim its theirs and try and make us believe he’s doing us a favor.

Ed, Ed, Ed, I will NEVER buy a GM made car. Or a Chrysler. As a matter of fact, I did buy a new car and its a Ford. GM didn’t even make the top 10. in the cash for clunkers. (which by the way was a failure as car sales are now declining again)

1. Toyota Corolla
2. Honda Civic
3. Ford Focus
4. Toyota Camry
5. Toyota Prius
6. Hyundai Elantra
7. Ford Escape (front-wheel-drive)
8. Honda Fit
9. Nissan Versa
10. Honda CR-V (four-wheel-drive)

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Joe said, on September 20, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    I googled to see anyone else’s response that that commercial. I thought I was watching a Saturday Night LIve spoof! I can’t believe that commercial was approved and aired. ‘OUR MONEY WHERE OUR MOUTH IS’? I am really appalled at this.

    I will Never EVER buy a GM product either.


Leave a Reply

