Rovingpatrol's Blog

Chantix: Week 7

Posted in Uncategorized by roving on May 27, 2009

Maybe I was to heavy of a smoker (2-2 1/2 a day) because I still want a cigarette. What I will say however is I may still want a ciggie but the cravings would be MUCH worse if it wasn’t for the pill. The cravings are more like if I were on day 5 of a quit. Its not a 24 non stop crave.

I’m getting tired of the upset stomachs every time I take a pill. I dread taking it knowing what will be next. The dreams are a rip off. Dreams wearing the patch were much better. All my dreams with the pill are depressing ones. One day I was just sitting there and sorta dozed. I wasn’t asleep yet began dreaming right away. I know a man who said he was dreaming while awake.

I am using nicotine lozenges to take a little more of the edge off. I break them in half. I also suck on mostly lifesavers butter rum candy.  I never realized how hard it is to find this candy. In a town of 25,000 I can only find them in one place. A grocery store. So far I have wiped out one isle of them. I hope they restock them.

I know the cravings will be with me the rest of my life. I have quit before for one year and every day there were cravings on and off throughout the day so I know its something I just have to live with.

I am supposed to get one more month supply of the pill but I’m not doing it. mainly because of the upset stomachs.  I’ll stick with the lozenges for awhile though.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gayle said, on May 27, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    Sorry this is so rought, I caved after two weeks. I hope you can make it I would take no pill that made me feel sick


Leave a Reply

