Rovingpatrol's Blog

Open Letter To Obama

Posted in politics by roving on May 12, 2009

Lou Pritchett who was a VP of Procter and Gamble

Dear President Obama:

You are the thirteenth President under whom I have lived and unlike any of the others, you truly scare me.

You scare me because after months of exposure, I know nothing about you.

You scare me because I do not know how you paid for your expensive Ivy League education and your upscale lifestyle and housing with no visible signs of support.

You scare me because you did not spend the formative years of youth growing up in America and culturally you are not an American.

You scare me because you have never run a company or met a payroll.

You scare me because you have never had military experience, thus don’t understand it at its core.

You scare me because you lack humility and ‘class’, always blaming others.

You scare me because for over half your life you have aligned yourself with radical extremists who hate America and you refuse to publicly denounce these radicals who wish to see America fail.

You scare me because you are a cheerleader for the ‘blame America’ crowd and deliver this message abroad.

You scare me because you want to change America to a European style country where the government sector dominates instead of the private sector. You scare me because you want to replace our health care system with a government controlled one.

You scare me because you prefer ‘wind mills’ to responsibly capitalizing on our own vast oil, coal and shale reserves.

You scare me because you want to kill the American capitalist goose that lays the golden egg which provides the highest standard of living in the world.

You scare me because you have begun to use ‘extortion’ tactics against certain banks and corporations.

You scare me because your own political party shrinks from challenging you on your wild and irresponsible spending proposals.

You scare me because you will not openly listen to or even consider opposing points of view from intelligent people.

You scare me because you falsely believe that you are both omnipotent and omniscient.

You scare me because the media gives you a free pass on everything you do.

You scare me because you demonize and want to silence the Limbaughs, Hannitys, O’Relllys and Becks who offer opposing, conservative points of view.

You scare me because you prefer controlling over governing.

Finally, you scare me because if you serve a second term I will probably not feel safe in writing a similar letter in 8 years.

Lou Pritchett

Tagged with: ,

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. GAYLE said, on May 12, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    He scares e for the same reasons

  2. rrobin said, on May 13, 2009 at 6:14 am

    Please forward this video to everyone in America, particularly everyone in your local government, and then follow up and accomplish!
    http://tinyurl.com/q38c2t

  3. Rush Limbaugh said, on May 19, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    Lou, don’t be scared. Just pull your head out of your ass and help us make America better instead of complaining with a bunch of false propaganda bullsh.

  4. Lee said, on June 1, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    You scare me because you obviously just published a list of nonsense party line talk points while doing zero research.
    You scare me because acts like this are cowardly and irresponsible.

  5. Mark said, on June 2, 2009 at 3:42 am

    Firstly, Australia has the highest stardard of living in the world (not that I’m a fan of Australia) and secondly the capitalist goose is laying time-bombs and not golden eggs. Almost every aspect of our birth-right as humans is on the decline as a result. To paraphrase the famous American-Indian expression: only after the last fish is caught and the last river runs dry will man realise, you can’t eat money.

  6. Mr. Hughes too you said, on June 2, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    Lou Pritchett I have never heard of you and hope I never do again. What a crock of BS. You are the epitome of right wink hate speech talking point fools with no substance. Enjoy your retirement and leave us alone.

  7. Joel said, on June 2, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    What is interesting about this and other such comments is that you could substitute George Bush, Dick Cheney, Don Rumsfeld, etc. for Obama in most of it and it would then actually be true. It took them 8 years to ruin this country and now he’s pissed that somebody is actually trying to fix things. I don’t get it.

  8. catherine said, on June 2, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    You could substitute Bush, Cheney, Rumsfeld for all of these points because Obama is carrying on many of the same policies- bailouts and no military pull outs (as promised by the candidate).

    This is a continuation of Bush policies. Welcome to the end of America and Freedom.

  9. Peg said, on June 2, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    You scare me, Lou, b/c of the hate in your heart.

  10. jason H said, on June 5, 2009 at 9:31 am

    Well said, Lou!!!

    But you missed a few points maybe because you wanted to be politically correct. Let me say it for you:

    You scare me because you are a black and an extremely sophisticated one.

    You scare me because you have a muslin name yet you won the heart of the American people over a white, christian, charismatic, national hero, and life time public servant.

  11. Carla T said, on June 9, 2009 at 10:33 am

    Lou, he scares me, too. Personally, I think he is the anti-Christ.


Leave a Reply

