Rovingpatrol's Blog

How Wisconsin Became Populated

Posted in Uncategorized by roving on February 21, 2009

I live on the Illinois Wisconsin border. Back when gas was cheap and if I was really bored, I would sometimes get in my car and take a drive. I like going there to cut the cheese sometimes.

My advice, never go to Wisconsin at night or make sure you are out of the state before dark. I once went to meet someone deep into Wisconsin. It took me 1/12hr to get to my destination. I took me almost 4hrs to get back to Illinois.  When I hit the Illinois border it took all I had not to stop the car and kiss the ground.

All I did was try and avoid going through one town and wanted to go around it. 2hrs later I ended up in the exact same place where I started.

I have been in many many states and Wisconsin was the only state that I ever had a problem navigating in. The reason you ask? Well, its the road signs. Wisconsin has some strange signs. They are letters. its not so bad in the daylight and as long as the sun is out. You can use it to get out of there but at night, forget it.

Some may think I was lost. That isn’t so. Men don’t get lost. Sometimes we like to take the scenic route. We do it on purpose.   Wisconsin is full of  people who couldn’t find their way out and just gave up. Abduction. That’s what Wisconsin does to inhabit the state.

They put out these road signs on purpose making it almost impossible to get out.  People ended up saying the hell with it. We’ll just live here. Some signs only have letters only like KK. No North/ South KK. Just KK.

You have been warned.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. GAYLE said, on February 21, 2009 at 11:12 am

    Well maybe has prices being high is a goo thing/ Otherwise you could leave Il and never return lol


Leave a Reply

