Rovingpatrol's Blog

Obama’s Blue Lips

Posted in politics by roving on December 24, 2008

bh_obamaHas anyone ever noticed Obama’s lips? They appear blueish or purplish.  Looking it up, it could mean serious medical problems. Anything from heart problems to cyanosis.

I’m wondering if that is one of the reasons Obama has refused to release his medical records. (besides the reason it would show his birth place)

Hasn’t everyone showed their medical records? Didn’t we have a right to see them so people know he is in top physical shape? I would like to see his complete medical records but what do we get? A one page letter saying he is okay. Oh, we also get to see his man boobs every day on the world wide web. Well, his man boobs and a one page letter ain’t gonna cut it with me.

The man is either wearing lipstick or he has a possible medical problem. Although from what I understand, its possible it could be lipstick.

obama-smile

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Puddy Dunne said, on December 24, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    Many people of African decent have a purpleish or appearing blueish hues to lips and dental margins.
    An old term in the south in slavery days and post immancipation used to term them “Blue Gums.” Another despicable term used in a racist society. I think his health is in no way connected to this to this trait or particular feature.

  2. rovingpatrol said, on December 24, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    Could also mean a medical problem. I said NOTHING racists in there. Obama is the racists. Haven’t you listened to his campaign speeches or read his books?

  3. gayle said, on December 25, 2008 at 6:03 am

    I have known many black people. Thinking about it, I never saw one with blue lips.As far as the term BLUE GUMS this is the first time I have heard that and I live in the south

  4. Puddy Dunne said, on December 25, 2008 at 7:44 am

    Sorry RP. I wasn’t attacking you or your article. I was just explaining the term used many years ago that was used racially to describe the very darkest of Afrikan peoples. Gayle do some research. It is mentioned in literature, on the internet and elsewhere. The term was used to describe a piece of property just a the term Big Screen TV.

  5. gayle said, on December 25, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    Puddy I live in a town that is 65% blac. Most of my neighbrs are blac. I worked at the mall before i retired. I am sayiung I never personally saw one with purple or blue lips. I dont really want to research anything about racism it gets on my nerves

  6. rovingpatrol said, on December 25, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Puddy, sorry. I read that wrong. I know plenty of black people and I personally never saw the blue lip thing. When I did a quick search of the cause I didn’t see anything about the blue gums. But again, it was a quick search…

  7. Puddy Dunne said, on December 26, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    Greetings RP,

    Literature: William Faulkner
    http://books.google.com/books?id=gNALAEPPVYkC&pg=PA122&lpg=PA122&dq=Blue+Gum+Slave&source=web&ots=Mv3o8Zy9Gl&sig=Rbq7OazU-JuNcrhd8aTHeL43Tm8&hl=en&sa=X&oi=book_result&resnum=1&ct=result

    http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=blue%20gum

    http://freepages.genealogy.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~ewyatt/_borders/Texas%20Slave%20Narratives/Texas%20K/Kindred,%20Mary.html

    http://www.yourdictionary.com/nigger

    Blue lips can be African Sleeping Sickness but since he has the blue gums as well I think it is likey genetic but medical conditions cannot be ruled out. There are nearly 200 possible diagnosis for blue lips as a symptom.

  8. Wow said, on July 5, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Yeah it looks so weird…

  9. Abby Normal said, on August 26, 2009 at 10:38 am

    I never thought of his lips as ‘blue’ or even purplish. I see them as ‘black’. Unnaturally black. They look to me like they have been tatooed or shaded.
    Whether it is natural, a health issue, or vanity…it looks creepy. Google his childhood photos. i found a website with 5 or 6 of him a a little kid. Cute as a button with very light pink lips. It makes me wonder if when he got older, he decided his lips wern’t ‘black enough’.

  10. Bubba said, on May 10, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    Blue lips are a sign of cyanosis caused by heavy drug use. In Barry’s case, most likely from years of smoking crack. Boy, he’s a real winner.

  11. it dont matter said, on July 14, 2014 at 4:16 am

    It’s from smoking weed that’s all. Weed makes everyones lips dark.

  12. Dianna Geisert said, on June 26, 2016 at 4:29 pm

    Drug use and lack of oxygen. Could also be attributed to his dark soul….evil.


Leave a Reply

