Rovingpatrol's Blog

Rush Limbaugh Is Boring Me

Posted in politics by roving on December 22, 2008

rushlimbaugh

I listen to Rush almost daily. I’m listening to him right now as a matter of fact but I dont know how much longer I’ll  be able to because he is becoming boring.

I think it started when the web was really beginning to take off on the Obama birth certificate and Rush’s refusal to go for it and pressure Obama to just produce it. I tuned in every day hoping he would bring it up. He did mention it in a passing sort of way a couple times but not enough to make a difference.

I don’t understand why he didn’t or hasn’t made it a top priority. Rush could have forced the media to pay attention and pressure Obama to release the birth certificate and all the other documents he refuses to show. The election may have turned out a different.

Its obvious Obama is hiding something. Who would spend all that money fighting something that would cost $12 to get? Did Rush’s advertisers  tell Rush that subject is off limits? If Rush had made the subject a part of his show could you imagine the ratings he probably would have gotten? I would lay odds he would have broken records.

From what I understand Rush’s call screeners refused to let callers on if they wanted to discuss the birth certificate. I figured as much. There are just to many people out there with questions and its unreasonable to think none ever called.

lately it seems all Rush does is ramble on and on. I find myself only half listening to him more times then not.  I think I’ll be done with him soon.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. gayle said, on December 22, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    You have more patience than I have. I got tired of him when he got so full of himself

  2. rovingpatrol said, on December 22, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    He does get carried away at times


Leave a Reply

