Rovingpatrol's Blog

Your Purpose In Life

Posted in Uncategorized by roving on November 24, 2008

If you knew what your purpose in life was, I wonder how many would complete it knowing they would die right after.

Depending on what it was, I would avoid it at all costs. If I came across a car crash and knew this was my purpose and I would die, I think I would call 911 and hope for the best. For all I know the person in the crashed car caused the accident.

If it were a small child, the maybe I would, maybe I wouldn’t would come into play. It would probably have to  be a need to be there kind of thing.

If I were married, I think I would give my life for her if I loved her. I’m not sure I would want her to go off and find a new person though. After all I did give my life for her.

Which brings me to another question. If your better half dies and remarries then years later they both die, who is going to be with who in the afterlife?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gayle said, on November 24, 2008 at 4:37 am

    Your purpose in life is to live for God and be a help and comfort to others. In heaven, we will be as the Angels. No gender.


Leave a Reply

