Rovingpatrol's Blog

Proof Women Are Confusing

Posted in Uncategorized by roving on November 22, 2008

unbranded-male-and-female-symbol-urban-steel-signs2Years ago before the web, another way to find dates were through the personals in the newspapers. You write a short description of who you are looking for and make a recording so the women could hear you and leave their own message if interested.

This worked pretty good and I was able to fnd dates although none ever turned into a relationship. It was either I wasn’t interested in her or her in me.

There was one who I thought we had made a connection.  She left a message along with her phone number so I called her and we decided to meet at the park in her hometown. It was only 15 minutes away from where I lived.

We met and talked for a couple hours. I thought things were going pretty smoothly. I was witty, made her laugh. She tells me to give her a call the next day. I was thinking maybe I found the one…until the next day when I called her.

her: Hello?

me: Hi! Its me.

her: why did you call?

me: You told me to.

her: I didn’t really mean for you to call.

me: What?

her: I thought you knew it wasn’t going to work out.

me: What?

her: ‘click’

me: Hello?

me: What the hell?

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

