Rovingpatrol's Blog

Charmin leaves Fewer pieces Behind

Posted in Uncategorized by roving on November 16, 2008

I never really paid attention to this commercial before but when I did, I thought, what the hell? “Charmin leaves few pieces behind.”

charmin2

Think about it. What are they talking about? What pieces? Toilet paper? Or…the other thing?

If they are talking about toilet paper, they say it leaves FEWER pieces behind. Why would it leave any behind? Do many people have problems with TP stuck to their butt after? I don’t recall ever having that problem and I buy whatever.

How did they test this? Did they hire people to test their theory? Was it done in a lab with witnesses to make sure fewer peices were left behind?

My guess is if there are pieces left behind then its probably because the person didn’t wipe good enough. Or if its the other, again, just wipe better. I know in this day and age people are under pressure and in a rush but the one time to relax and remain calm is during the wiping process.

The trick is duringĀ  the wipe. If you wipe good enough, no matter what brand you buy, there will be no pieces left behind.

A way to tell if you need more practice in wiping is to check you underware. Your underware has a story to tell. If its clean, pat yourself on the back. If not, you know you are being in to much of a hurry.

Sometimes it takes almost a whole roll for a wipe. I think they should find out why that is. Your thinking, My God. I’m using a whole roll of TP for one wipe! WHY?? Other times it only takes a few sheets.

If Charmin can figure why that is, maybe they can come up with a TP that works with less sheets at ALL times. We can only hope.

Tagged with: , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Carrie said, on May 11, 2011 at 9:12 am

    You must be a man. Nobody cares about pieces of TP left on your bottom. But if you’re a girl and pieces are left in your front area and your boyfriend finds them, not so pleasant.

  2. Anonymous said, on July 28, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    If you need to use “almost a whole roll for a wipe” you need to adjust your eating habits,

  3. Anonymous said, on October 7, 2011 at 9:35 am

    I can only imagine this was created for the obese. Since obesity is rising in the US, they might have a new target audience. Sure it’s great to not have pieces left behind, but I just buy good toilet paper and I’ve never had a problem with this. Even with cheap TP I’ve not seen this. It’s not like I check, but I’m married and I’ve never encountered Carrie’s problem as she has stated above.

    http://www.cdc.gov/obesity/data/trends.html

  4. WaWa said, on November 22, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    If your TP is “leaving pieces behind” maybe you need to switch to something a bit more rugged, like shop rags.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

